Customer Reviews

Trip Advisor


      Cannot praise this place enough, I've returned to the point that I've almost eaten everything on the menu (I don't eat cheese) it's the most consistently well presented and different... read more

    thumb Gwyn P
    5/08/2019

      This restaurant was highly recommended to us but we found the food quite ordinary and the service slow.
    When we asked for a doggy bag to take home what we... read more

    thumb chrisbparsons
    6/22/2019

      Food was cold and tasted bland will not order again was a really bad experience have had better avoid at all costs

    thumb Zeeshan1988
    4/20/2020
Google
Beckenham Curry Club
4.3
Based on 102 reviews
powered by Google
Hannah Stott
Hannah Stott
20:35 23 Apr 20
I wouldn’t feed my dog this. Really recommend not to waste your time ordering from here. Not only was the order wrong... but what was served was inedible.read more
Deloris Daniels
Deloris Daniels
16:12 26 Mar 20
Our decision to come here was based solely on the reviews and I'm so glad we took the risk. Lovely place - quite small... so you're less rushed and get more of the waiter's attention (i tend to find the bigger curry houses you get ignored at busy times). Lovely food and a drink on the house at the end which was appreciated. Very friendly, will definitely be back.read more
Fardin Hridoy
Fardin Hridoy
18:41 13 Mar 20
Outstanding restaurant. Staff behaviour is good. The atmosphere the environment & specially the food was outstanding... and mouth watering i must say! 😊👌read more
Prab Johal
Prab Johal
20:12 08 Feb 20
Poor would give zero ordered on deliveroo after accepting order they cancelled after over an hour when the delivery... should have been made.poor customer service.if they were not going to fullfil order they should have notified straight away.read more
Leon Carberry
Leon Carberry
16:09 11 Dec 19
Friendly service and good quality food!
Patricia Hampton
Patricia Hampton
06:37 10 Dec 19
Cannot praise this place enough, I've returned to the point that I've almost eaten everything on the menu (I don't eat... cheese) it's the most consistently well presented and different tasting dishes of any Indian food restaurant, the owners are very welcoming, knowledgeable and attentive. Its not the biggest place but definitely the tastiest. Lovely curry house with very nice environment. Ordered a few times from them, never disappointedread more
Darius Knetsch
Darius Knetsch
11:32 01 Dec 19
This Restaurant in the best Indian around beckenham, have lived here for over 25 year, I used to travel to Crystal... Palace until the curry club open. I will be supporting this restaurant each week. I only hope it stay open longer because all good restaurant don't stay open long. Thank you for your serviceread more
Richard Smith
Richard Smith
20:29 22 Nov 19
Been going to this place for years, always a cracking curry. The chicken tikka korma, dansak and motor paneer all very... tasty and the guys who run it all very friendlyread more
Chris Longmuir
Chris Longmuir
01:33 26 Oct 19
Great food friendly staff good service
Smiffee 100
Smiffee 100
20:30 19 Aug 19
The Place was empty but they put us with a table of around 10 other people,also felt rushed,won’t.be going back
Mabel Dixon
Mabel Dixon
03:38 27 Jul 19
Cannot praise this place enough, I've returned to the point that I've almost eaten everything on the menu (I don't eat... cheese) it's the most consistently well presented and different tasting dishes of any Indian food restaurant, the owners are very welcoming, knowledgeable and attentive. Its not the biggest place but definitely the tastiest.read more
Fela George
Fela George
20:03 28 Jun 19
Great India food, at a good price
Oliver Clayton
Oliver Clayton
19:49 31 Mar 19
Poor staff, rude and not attentive. Sat us down and then connected a table to the end of our table so people could sit... directly next to us without asking if it was okay. Clashing elbows with the man next to me who was not with us.Avoid and try the other Indian restaurants in Elmers End.read more
Robinson Mathew
Robinson Mathew
02:05 22 Mar 19
Lovely curry house with very nice environment. Ordered a few times from them, never disappointed
Vel Plays!
Vel Plays!
22:39 30 Nov 13
A fabulous experience. The wall decor may be out-of-place since it was installed for the previous, Chinese-inspired... restaurant design. Internally, it looks inviting; modern, yet elegantly warm enough.We four were pleasantly greeted by the owner. Our coats were taken off and hung-up for us. After we were seated, the owner soon put an extra table on the end of ours to make it look more appealing.Indeed – it was a nice touch.The servers were pleasant and sociable to a very comfortable level. It took an average time for the pre-starter (I'm not aware of a better word for this), starter, main course and desert to arrive. Considering the few amount of people, I wish it was a notch faster.Roughly, it came to £40 per person. This is very considerate when you include the fact that we received extra side dishes for free. More so, the staff was excellent; the atmosphere is great; the location is great; and the quality of the food was absolutely pristine for such an establishment. I will be going back in the future, that's for sure.I highly recommend it! read more
Next Reviews
Facebook
Beckenham Curry Club
5.0
Based on 12 reviews
powered by Facebook
Catherine Warman
Catherine Warman
2019-11-18T07:51:29+0000
the food is very nice and staff are always helpful and very polite
Robin Gurney
Robin Gurney
2019-04-20T20:37:22+0000
food very good, but they no longer serve Thai Red Curry.
David Bailey-Emerson
David Bailey-Emerson
2019-04-19T22:30:08+0000
Had another lovely evening here.Good food good atmosphere good service!!!
Janet Indaco
Janet Indaco
2019-03-09T23:35:11+0000
Good food. Good service and reasonably priced. Well recommended
Cameron Laing
Cameron Laing
2018-07-13T20:30:23+0000
The best curry house around. Here every two weeks love it
Wendy Drake
Wendy Drake
2018-04-27T23:04:05+0000
Paul Shreeve
Paul Shreeve
2017-07-09T20:50:19+0000
Felon Vaneigem
Felon Vaneigem
2017-06-12T21:13:58+0000
Very nice food, clean stylish restaurant and friendly, polite staff!
Jahid Sumon
Jahid Sumon
2017-05-23T19:38:37+0000
Mark Ethelston
Mark Ethelston
2016-11-27T18:28:41+0000
Great food and a really friendly team who also go out of their way to look after my three year old daughter, Kyla.... ���read more
David Hewitt
David Hewitt
2016-06-08T20:37:13+0000
Amazing food was introduced by a friend to it and been a few times and never disappointed !
James Kay
James Kay
2015-10-29T21:42:23+0000
excellent food, amazing staff, had a GREAT time
Paul Court
Paul Court
2015-04-24T18:53:50+0000
Next Reviews